Like Tree4Likes

Carlos' champions league challenge (The Pentagon Challenge)
Page 1 of 6 123456 LastLast

1. Carlos' champions league challenge (The Pentagon Challenge)

The pentagon challenge, for those of you who haven't heard of it, is the challenge where you have to start unemployed, with a sunday league reputation, and win all five champions' league competitions (N. America, S. America, Europe, Asia, Africa) and it can be found here: The Pentegon ChallengeOkay, I'm pretty new to FM Base and I've got a couple of weeks off school because exams have finished so I thought, why not try this? So I did, I kinda forgot to put this up so I'll catch you up on what I've done so far:
    Competitions won so far:
    New England Revolution (USA) : MLS (2011), NACL (2013)
    Ajax Cape Town (South Africa) : Super 8 (2014), SA FA Cup (2015), SA Premiership (2015,2016), African Champions League (2016)
    Shandong Luneng (China) : Chinese Super Cup (2017), Asian Champions League (2017)
    FC Porto (Portugal) : Supertaca (2018), Portuguese Premier League (2019), European Champions' League (2019)
    Season 1 (2011)
    I loaded the leagues from Mexico, USA and South Africa. The thinking there is I can conquer the N. American & African CL first, then move to Asia, S. America and Europe.So I applied for a job at New England Revolution (USA) and was immediately accepted and after a quick look at my team, I decided my strategy, first I was going to get rid of all my international players for Draft Picks and International Slots (The latter being more important IMO) So this was my transfers season 1: