Like Tree6Likes

HELP! WHAT IS WRONG WITH MY GAME!?
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

1. HELP! WHAT IS WRONG WITH MY GAME!?

Sorry for the long post, but hopefully you can understand my frustrations....

I want to start by saying it's taken a lot for me to finally write this post. I was a successful manager in FM12 but so far in FM13 the game is completely unplayable.

I first put it down to my own tactics and players, but I've since managed over 10 different teams from several top leagues in Europe and used so many different tactics, but my strikers can't score and my defenders can't defend?!!?

It's so consistent it almost seems like a glitch with my copy of the game.

For example with my Atletico Madrid save, I played 4 pre season friendlies with my full strength team and lost all 4: 3-4 , 0-2 , 1-2 , 1-3. ALL these teams I played were weaker teams. How is this possible?

And now with my Wolfsburg save I've lost the opening 2 friendly games 0-2 and 1-2. Both against lower divison teams. In the last game my team didn't even have a single attacking highlight. Not one in the whole game! As far as defending is concerned my players just stand off and stand off, they don't even tackle at all, and then just get run past.

I'm not even exaggerating. This has been the same for my past 10 saves including teams like Everton, Montpellier, Napoli, AC Milan..... Does anyone else have the same experience!?! I love football manager but this is close to stopping me from giving up the game completely.

2. Sorry to double post, but look at the following screenshot; my last game. Totally dominated by a weaker side?

HELP! WHAT IS WRONG WITH MY GAME!?-fmwolds.jpg

3. What formations are you and the opposition playing?

4. It IS down to your tactics! Most people are doing fine...

5. But then how come on FM12 the same formations were winning me the champions league with teams like Palermo and Napoli!?