Like Tree1746Likes

Malmo FF - A Swedish Adventure

1. Malmo FF - A Swedish Adventure

Click image for larger version

Name:	Story awards.png
Views:	4445
Size:	40.9 KB
ID:	959055

So this is my first attempt at a story, I’d like to thank Lippo255 for his advice, and for providing some inspiration, with his story Get It India!

This and his Life After Depor... story are awesome!

I will be taking charge of Malmo FF, one of the top teams in Sweden and perhaps most famous for producing the legendary Zlatan Ibrahimovic.

As an Australian, I can't say I know too much about the Swedish leagues but have always loved the country, so here I am stepping into the unknown. Wish me luck!

Club Information:

Name:	Screen Shot 2015-04-03 at 11.18.41 am.png
Views:	10884
Size:	739.0 KB
ID:	815964

Name:	Screen Shot 2015-04-03 at 11.18.44 am.png
Views:	10777
Size:	713.5 KB
ID:	815967

Name:	Screen Shot 2015-04-03 at 11.18.46 am.png
Views:	10707
Size:	633.2 KB
ID:	815968
    Last edited by PatrickLFC; 02/10/2015 at 02:01 PM.

2. I have pretty broad objectives for this save, as I am still not really sure what to expect. I am hoping to turn Malmö into a genuine Champion’s League challenging team, if not win the tournament, and to improve the quality of the Swedish Premier Division. I hope to promote youth from within my academy and have them play a major part in my team’s progress. As far as taking other jobs that I may be offered goes, I am unlikely to leave Malmö unless I think that I’ve taken them as far as I can, it is no longer much of a challenge, or another challenge comes along that I’d like to take. That’s assuming I am successful and don’t get sacked early on in my tenure - a possibility, given my lack of any real lower league experience. The smallest team I’ve tried before was Wolves in FM14, and they made light work of the English League One, being a class above the other teams, so this should be much more challenging. Hopefully my learning curve isn’t too steep!