• 1 Post By Player2Manager
  • 1 Post By banger93
  • 1 Post By Davey Jones

Rise of the Fleet. Ebbsfleet United F.C. Story

1. Rise of the Fleet. Ebbsfleet United F.C. Story

Rise of the Fleet
    Ebbsfleet United F.C. FM 15 Story

Wednesday 24th June 2014

Ebbsfleet United F.C. Announces Press Conference - Major News By James Parker

Today at the Stonebridge Road, Northfleet, a young man was announced as the new manager of Ebbsfleet United F.C after Jamie Days shock resignation last week. The twenty year old New Zealander Davey Jones was introduced by chairman Abdulla Al-Humaidi to the media and fans.

Mr Jones had a few words to say at his appointment. “ I am honored to have been chosen by Dr Al-Humaidi to manage Ebbsfleet. I know I have very little experience in football management apart from a few games on FM. But in all seriousness, I am determined to see the Rise of the “Fleet” through the divisions to the very top.”

Bold words for a bold manager.

Many and I have been confused at the surprise appointment of Davey Jones given his lack of experience and age. Turns out he only holds a National A Licence and only played Sunday League football back in Christchurch, New Zealand. Surely there could have someone better out there to take up the reins of the club.

But we shall wait and see if his appointment was justified. Could this be dark times for the club? We shall see....

Last edited by Davey Jones; 13/09/2015 at 03:50 AM.
    PatrickLFC and Nomadic like this.

2. Love the fact that Davey Jones is managing the Fleet - very naval themed
    JamesScott2908 likes this.

3. Quote Originally Posted by PatrickLFC View Post
    Love the fact that Davey Jones is managing the Fleet - very naval themed
    A big coincidence as it's my gamer name on steam etc lol
    PatrickLFC likes this.

4. Ebbsfleet United F.C. Facts

• Founded in 1946 as Gravesend & Northfleet before named changed in 2007
    • Nicknamed “The Fleet”