English Premier Division: 1949, 1950
    English FA Cup: 1939, 2008
    Sky Bet Championship: 2003
    Sky Bet League One: 1962, 1983
    English Community Shield: 1949
    English Southern League Premier Division: 1902, 1920
    English Western League Premier Division: 1901, 1902, 1903
    English Third Division South: 1924

This is my first time posting a manager story, have always been a fan of these and taught it would be good to finally try my own. The end goal of this save will be to bring Pompey back to the big time, to the Premier League, back to the glory days of Harry Redknapp, Kanu, Yakubu, Sol Campbell and many more....
    Will it be easy? No.... will it be fun? Absolutely!!!

Career Honours:

2016/17 - Football League Two: 1st (100pts)
    EFL Cup - First Round
    FA Cup - Third Round
    Checkatrade Trophy - Group Stage

2017/18 - Football League One: 1st (86pts)
    EFL Cup - First Round
    FA Cup - Fourth Round
    Checkatrade Trophy - Second Round

Last edited by darnho; 11/03/2017 at 01:18 PM.
    Sam91 and FrontRowGaming like this.

2. Ok, so heres the expectations for the year....

They are high expectations, but for a team of thisquality you would be expecting that. If the team can play the way they can thenwe should be in with a very good chance of gaining promotion, the first stepback to the BIG TIME!!

3. Having a look for our transfers in so far this season, there’s not that much to look at... David Forde from Millwall and Dominic Hyam from Reading, Forde will be a decent keeper for League Two and will bring good experience to the team.
    The first problem I've encountered is a bad one, INJURIES! My team must be like a bunch of Daniel Sturridge's.... I have 4 defenders injured and of course its not like they just broke a nail, oh no!, I got players out for 3 or 4 months due to ligament damage.

Looks like I’ll have to sign a central defender, maybe on loan to plug the hole that injuries have caused…

4. Best of luck mate!!