BReeceY89

Reaction score
This is a tactic with which I have begun to find success with only a small amount of tweaks, I have continued tweaking it with PI changes etc but I'm not sure how much I can improve it... due to the fact I am a novice at creating decent tactics.

I have played this tactic with Brentford, Portsmouth, Dover (only for a few games), and Chelsea (only a few games). I haven't had time to thoroughly test it for over a season but I think the signs are encouraging. You may notice that some of the screenshots (esp. Brentford) are only narrow wins, or I haven't even got all 3 points. I completely blame my rubbish strike force for this, and have uploaded the screenshots to show the match stats, and how dominant my team was. It has been pretty rare that the opposition has more CCC's than me.

Records and Stats
Longest Win Streak
- 12 - Portsmouth - 17.9.2011-5.11.2011
Longest Unbeaten Streak - 20 - Portsmouth - 23.8.2011-3.12.2011
Consecutive Games Scoring A Goal - 26 - Portsmouth - 23.8.2011-?
Most Consecutive Clean Sheets - 4 - Chelsea - 28.8.2011-17.9.2011

The main idea is to keep possession of the ball, frustrating the opposition with patient build up. This can lead to them overcommitting and making mistakes when they get the ball, which is when the counter comes.
The first thing I changed from most tactics was to set the full backs' roles as Defend, as I was getting sick of them being a few yards ahead of the CB's and leaving gaping channels to be exploited. Doing this has (most of the time) stopped the wingers getting in behind and carving you open.
The midfield looks to keep the ball and play a simple game, long shots are discouraged, but if you have a Thomas Hitzlsperger in your team then it may be wise to tweak this!