Rowan

Reaction score
Recently I tried to manage Manchester United as I thought there strike force was perfect to test one of my tactics, all was well, but I got 2-3 months in to it and, being a die-hard Liverpool fan, it just didn't feel right. Not sure why, I've had no problem managing Chelsea or Arsenal etc... But I just cant seem to manage UTD and I cant imagine managing Everton either, it's just seeing the badge at the top of the screen every couple of seconds makes me sick ;) haha Have any of you found enjoyment in managing one of your rivals? Just interested

Don't even want to consider manageing West Brom, and even tried to convince my mate not to and manage Wolves instead ;D

i'm a leeds fan and have never ever managed man utd since i started playing football manager/champ manager since 1997 lol
something just don't feel right about it as much as i would love to manage a team with that much talent,
just started a fc united save tho 8th in BSP gunna try and overtake the red devils (6)

There is definitely a thread on this.. I remember posting in it a while ago.. Can't find it though.

Love managing Everton, tbh.
Never managed United on any FM, never going to.

My bad if it's a duplicate thread, never seen it before...

I thought it was only me but obviously not, you're right, it just doesn't feel right!

I actually admit to managing Man Utd and Liverpool. Because I'm that sad and didn't want to take David Moyes job :$

I've never managed Man Utd and have no intention to. Not because I'm a Leeds fan, just have no desire to manage them :) (unless they offered me the job in a save, then I would consider it)

Have no problem managing any team. At the end of the day its just a game and it doesnt suddenly make you a supporter of that team because you are managing them.

I have never played as any of the top 6, or any of Man United's rivals.

It just has never interested me, it doesn't seem like a challenge personally.