Forget all that Argyle & Exeter business... This is Bideford!

paddy420

Reaction score
(this is my first attempt at a story so be nice lol! Using the England to level 10 db)

It wasn't the spectacle of Mourinho going to Madrid, but in a practicly empty press room at The Sports Ground, rookie manager Paul 'Paddy' Grundy was presented to the lone reporter for the North Devon Journal newspaper. The reporter asked how the 8 times Western Premier champions were preparing for the new season & where they see themselves a year from now, to which the new manager replied: "We've got a few Pre-Season games lined up, some really testing games at home to Dunfermline of the Scottish First Division & Irish outfit Home Farm & a few away trips to local sides. This time next season I really expect us to be in the Southern League; anything less will be considered a failure." Another question asked was about loyalty & the managers own future at Bideford: "I'll be here untill I'm forced out... or get a job offer from Kingstonian..."

(actuall season update will commence tonight when I'm home from work then pub. Will make sure to spell check before posting it lol!)

Last edited:
I used to live kind of near there... Merton, just past Torrington. Bideford is where I used to go job centre to sign on (A)

Bideford_crest.png

July '09 (Pre-Season) 2009/10
News:

Fri 10/07/09 - Bideford sort out the back room staff by hiring Lee Harvey (Player/Assistant Manager), Paul Braham (Coach), Sarah Francis (Physio) & Steve Jubb (Scout).

Sat 18/07/09 - Lee Cryer (ST) makes a free transfer from North West Coutnies Premier outfit Ramsbottom to join The Robins.​

Fixtures:

Thu 09/07/09 - Frome Town (a), Pre Season Friendly, 3-1 win, att: 49
Good start from the lads, going away to a team 1 step above us & comming back 3-1 winners. On this showing it seems I have inherited a tidy squad, but there's no harm in trying to better it!