RuggyLAD

Reaction score
I'm not sure if I am aloud to post this thread in the tactics section but if not, can a mod please move it somewhere else because I would like to seek advice from the more experienced tactic creators.

I am a massive football manager fan and I have played most football manager series, but throughout the years I have always been using other members plug and play tactics. On Football Manager 2013 I have started to use many plug and play tactics but I don't find it enjoyable anymore trying to use someone elses tactics.

So my question is - what advice can you give me to improve my knowledge on creating great tactics? I have been reading Raikan's beginners guide and have found it quite useful, however I would like to go into more depth and hopefully one day have other members using my tactic as a plug and play.

Please find the time to pass on any advice you may have, I would really appreciate any help given!

If you wish to PM any advice you may have please do so.

Thank you!

This is more or less what I've done:

Firstly become a bit familiar with what all the sliders and setting do. Have in your mind what kind of football you'll like to play. Using your knowledge of all these settings and sliders, etc. make a tactic! I've tended not to use the tactic wizard but rather get into the nitty gritty all by myself.

I usually arrange my formations and roles (e.g. BWM, Adv. Playmaker, Poacher) etc. THEN I start tweaking the default individual instructions to suit what I want. It's daunting at first but don't be discouraged or afraid!