th3king

Reaction score

View attachment 312670
View attachment 312669

What do I do? How am I supposed to feel? I been offered this job, one of the clubs I played at for many years of my
career, a club close to my heart. How did I even get considered, I’ve only just started helping with the first team at
West Ham? I was born in London, in Highams Park in fact. Football was my first love, from the age of just three.
I started playing in the youth teams of Leytonstone & Ilford and signed for Millwall when I was just a teenager.

I played for many teams throughout my career, but I am most known for playing at Manchester United and
Tottenham in my hay day. A was brought up at Millwall where I played for eight years, scoring 93 goals
in 220 appearances, as well as helping the club get promoted to the Top Division in English Football.
I moved to Nottingham Forest where I played for one season, and eventually moved to Tottenham Hotspurs,
where I tallied up 166 appearances scoring 76 goals. After spending five years at Spurs, I moved to
Manchester United for 3.5 million pounds. People say I was brought in to replace Eric Cantona,
but I tell you know, I didn’t accept the offer just to replace anyone. I accepted to win trophies. I played
104 times for the Manchester club scoring 31 goals, before moving back to Tottenham. After Tottenham,
I went on to play for Portsmouth, West Ham and finally Colchester, before I finally retired from Professional
Football in 2008. Although I had many accomplishments at club level, it was my 51 caps and 11 goals
for my country that sits at the pinnacle of my career.

I played mostly as a forward, mainly as a second striker, but I could also drift on to a wing. I was known for
being able score, but also set up and create opportunities for teammates.

Hopefully my small coaching role at West Ham has taught me a few things, because the Championship
will be a whole new experience.

Last edited:
Haaaaaavvvee you met Ted? :)

Good luck.