Unemployed Challenge - From the Bottom to the Top

AidyMurf

Reaction score
Hello everyone :) This is my first manager story of Football Manager 2014. I have enjoyed success with Celtic in this edition of FM - 3 Leagues, 2 Cups , 2 League Cups and a Quarter Final of the Champions League. But in this story I want to have a go at something I've never tried in FM before... Starting unemployed and as a Sunday League Footballer and one day make it as a top manager at a top club. I think it's quite a cool challenge and is realistic as you begin as a lot of managers in real life have and it can be a very exciting adventure as I believe I'll face many challenges, ups and downs throughout every season!

The leagues I have loaded are -

England - Premier League to Skrill N/S
Germany - Bundesliga to Third Division
Italy - Serie A to Serie C2
Spain - La Liga to Second Division B

Let's hope it doesn't take too long to find the right club, and I hope you enjoy my story. Any advice is appreciated! :)

That's an idea I should give a go myself. Looking forward to seeing how your job hunting goes!

That's an idea I should give a go myself. Looking forward to seeing how your job hunting goes!

Cheers, hope you follow the story. Starting the season now. Step into the complete unknown for me but I suppose that makes it a bit more interesting for anyone following!

View attachment 354878

GUISELEY APPOINT MURPHY